

Santa Cruz County Board of Education • 400 Encinal Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060 • Tel (831) 466-5900 • www.santacruzcoe.org Ms. Jane Royer Barr • Ms. Rose Filicetti • Ms. Sandra Nichols • Ms. Sue Roth • Mr. Dana Sales Mr. Abel Sanchez • Mr. Bruce Van Allen

RESOLUTION #20-28 TO UPDATE THE REPRESENTATIVE WITH THE OFFICE OF PUBLIC SCHOOL CONSTRUCTION (OPSC) AND THE DIVISION OF THE STATE ARCHITECT (DSA) FOR THE SANTA CRUZ COUNTY OFFICE OF EDUCATION

WHEREAS, the retirement of George Lopez, Director of Maintenance & Operations, requires his removal as the representative with the OPSC and the DSA for the Santa Cruz County Office of Education ; and

WHEREAS, due to the retirement of George Lopez, Dr. Faris Sabbah, Superintendent of Santa Cruz County Schools, designates Liann Reyes, Deputy Superintendent, Business Services as an authorized representative with the OPSC and the DSA for the Santa Cruz County Office of Education;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that until further action of the Board, the Governing Board of the Santa Cruz County Office of Education authorizes the removal of George Lopez, Director of Maintenance and Operations and the appointment of Liann Reyes, Deputy Superintendent, Business Services, as representatives with the OPSC and the DSA.

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Governing Board of the Santa Cruz County Office of Education, County of Santa Cruz, State of California, this 15th day of October 2020, by the following vote:

- AYES: Barr, Filicetti, Nichols, Sales, Sanchez, Van Allen, Roth
- NAYS: None.
- ABSENT: None.
- ABSTAIN: None.

Sue Roth, Board President Santa Cruz County Board of Education

Resolution #20-28 to Update The Representative with the Office of Public School Construction (OPSC) and the Division of the State Architect (DSA) For The Santa Cruz County Office of Education October 15, 2020

2.110

Faris M. Sabbah, Secretary Santa Cruz County Superintendent of Schools

Rose Filicetti, Vice President

Jane Royer Barr, Trustee

Sandra

Sandra Nichols, Trustee

al

Dana Sales, Trustee

Abel Sanchez, Trustee

Zune Van Allen

Bruce Van Allen, Trustee